5random

It’s still hot here, but trees starting to lose leaves.

I continue to enjoy the flowers, including roses (still in bloom). Roses are definitely my favorite. I can get creative with them, I love the way they look and smell.

It is time to do fall chores and clean up the flower/veggie beds, clean up and put away outdoor flower pots. My jalapeños and honeydew melons are still there, but caterpillars of the black swallowtail butterfly love my parsley and they are almost done with it.

Halloween is around the corner, every time I go to the grocery store there is Halloween stuff everywhere.

Squirrels must be taking over the world, I have so many in my garden but I don’t trap them with an animal trap, just watch or shoot …with my camera.

Random-5-friday , Friday Photo Journal, Give Me Your Best Shot

IMG_7584

1440 , Favorite Photo Friday

10 thoughts on “

  1. Believe it or not, I saw Christmas decorations out yesterday at our local Menard’s! It is just too early for that…and wondering why I didn’t put that in my random 5 now that I think of it.

Leave a Reply

